Skip Content

Who's Who at the Employers Forum on Age

EFA Team

Denise Keating, Chief Executive, is responsible for leading the strategy, running the membership operation, determining key campaigns and developing the EFA's relationship with Government and the media.

Alan Beazley, Advice, Policy & Research Specialist, offers expert advice to EFA members on interpreting the law and delivering age policies. Alan is also responsible for developing policy responses and the Forum's relationship with stakeholders on technical issues.

Dan Robertson, Diversity & Inclusion Director, is responsible for working with the CEO to develop the organisation’s membership engagement strategy as well as our training and consultancy offer.

Amir Kabel, Head of Diversity & Business Development, works to support our member’s diversity agenda and inviting new members to join the organisation. He also works alongside the Diversity & Inclusion Director to increase our consultancy presence.

Gillian Appleby, Communications and Events Executive, is responsible for organising events, marketing and publications.

Berith Aguirre, PA to Denise and the Team Administrator, supports the membership and events functions.



The EFA also has a number of expert associate consultants who assist us in providing members with help in shaping their age policies/practices.
Please contact us.

The Board

Our trustees (see below) from a range of industries and sectors who provide strategic direction and support to the EFA.

EFA Chair, Hamish Elvidge
Tracey Dennison
Dame Janet Gaymer
Judy Greevy
Dominic Johnson
Simon Keyes
Arthur Tanner
Caroline Waters


Executive Steering Committee (ESC)

The EFA's ESC is drawn from core and associate members with expertise in age discrimination and age diversity and is responsible for ensuring EFA campaigns and activities focus on delivering to member needs. Companies represented on the steering committee include:


Anglia Ruskin University
Department for Work & Pensions
Lewis Silkin
Local Government Employers
Marks and Spencer
Ministry of Justice
Procter & Gamble
Royal Bank of Scotland
The Law Society